New Year Resolutions

One day we were at the beach, chilling as you do, and my bro sidled up to me. “Wanna haircut?” says he. “Sure” says I. After all, how bad could it be? Off he trots and comes back with these massive sewing scissors (for some unknown reason my mother brought them to the beach). Some 20 minutes later he finished his work of art and I was none the wiser. Until my mother arrived. “Joanna???” “Pauuulll!!!”

I never make New Year Resolutions because I know I’ll never keep them, but this year I thought I’d give it a whirl. I promise to stop looking like this:

Grumpy And Fringeless.

Grumpy
And start looking like this

Happy Girl.

Happy

The photos were taken by my father, he loved black and white photography, something that he passed on to me.

Happy New Year Everyone

12 Comments Add yours

  1. Both pictures look great if you ask me, each one has it’s own attitude! :) Happy new year my friend! :D

    1. joanna says:

      Well at first I was really annoyed because my brother played “hairdresser”, cut off half my hair and my mother had no choice but to cut the rest and to give me a fringe :) Happy New Year, all the best kai .. fronima :P

      1. χαχαχαχαχα! Θα φροντίσω να είμαι καλό παιδί! Αν και ότι έγινε, έγινε! Δεν το σώζω τώρα στο παραπέντε! :P

      2. joanna says:

        αχαχαχαχαχα σωστό και αυτό, αμαρτωλή γυναίκα :)

  2. Elena says:

    love this! The photographs of you are amazing! every passing moment is a chance to change your life! No need for New Year in order to do that )

    love,

    lena xoxo

    1. joanna says:

      thanks :) hey Lena how are you?

  3. Hi Joanna…) i’ve heard about you….:)) who knows why::)
    thanks for the visit & have a great evening…

    1. joanna says:

      All bad things I’m sure :)) I was reading Lena’s Italian adventure and of course that’s how I found you – much love to Italia from Santorini

      1. are you joking::))?? yes, you are, obviously….much love to Santorini back! i love Greece!!!!!!! parts of my roots are sardinian…so, very close to Greece! hope i’ll come visit Santorini soon::))) i do love greek souls too!

      2. joanna says:

        if you come, send me a msg ok?

      3. of course i will!::) my idea is to rent a little yacht – with skipper_ of course, not alone…and go around…for now, it is not possible as my son is only 6 years old…but this is something i will surely do….:))

      4. joanna says:

        yes yes, sail around the Greek islands – totally amazing. BTW I’ve been to Italy – I was in Venezia for 2 months and took the train to Firenze to see a friend for 1 week

Say something

