Santorini Coffee Time

A Beautiful November Day in Santorini.

A few days ago I went for coffee with friends to my friendly neighbourhood cafe on the Santorini Caldera. Theoretically it’s the beginning of winter, but even today the sun shines, my windows are open, the sea is like glass – and to be honest? I wouldn’t want to be anywhere else.

17 Comments Add yours

  1. smackedpentax says:

    This is beautiful. You are so lucky living here…

    1. joanna says:

      Yes, every day I say that very same thing to myself. I love the peace and quiet, although it gets quite chaotic during the summer. Guess it’s the same in every tourist destination. The island has a raw beauty. If you live in a place for a long time, your “eye’ gets used to it. And then one day you go for coffee during the quiet period, and once again it simply takes your breath away …

  2. amazing views!! Very beautiful.. i wish i was there right now ;)

    1. joanna says:

      Thanks, yes it is so beautiful. The view is spellbinding and awe-inspiring. And we are so lucky to still have good weather at this time of the year.

  3. Lexa S. says:

    ah, so beautiful!!

    1. joanna says:

      it’s always perfect every time you see it :)

      1. Lexa S. says:

        Thank you so much for looking at my blog and taking time to leave a few comments! I really appreciate!

  4. Phil Lanoue says:

    Lovely images, Santorini looks beautiful!

    1. joanna says:

      it is, especially when all the people have left :)

      1. Phil Lanoue says:

        I know what you mean about all the people and tourists being around. We live in the coastal South Carolina USA area and although summer is the peak tourist season here it’s gotten to the point where it’s practically an all year round tourist spot lately. Plus all the nutty tourists scare the alligators. :D

      2. joanna says:

        Something happens to people when they go on holiday – they turn into idiotic spoiled noisy children stampeding through a toy shop. Apart from the fact that they have no common sense whatsoever. It’s like they’ve been lobotomized :)

  5. Phil Lanoue says:

    You are 100% correct about that. Perfect description.

    1. joanna says:

      :)))))))))))))))))))))

  6. Hello!
    1. You are the happiest of humans because you live in Santorini.
    And, after all, you are descendant of Elena, and Aspasia, and Κνίδια Αφροδίτη (aka Phrinae) ))))…
    2. I have change my blog theme and that solved the issue of showing pictures. It turned out to be an issue of the concrete theme. thank you for your help!

    1. joanna says:

      word press put your comment in span, I just saw it now. what’s going on ? #!#* (: yes I love living here – I feel privileged.

  7. Cafe says:

    Still beautiful for mobile phone pics! And wow, I can’t imagine living somewhere like that. Must be so good for the soul to be able to catch a view like that :)

    1. joanna says:

      The first house I rented on the island had a view like that from the bed. That’s an amazing experience … lying on your bed looking at a volcano

Say something

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.